Weather, We’re Just Along For The Ride   Leave a comment

I know a lot of people complain about “weather”, when it’s extreme, or quickly changing, or just not suiting the mood. Two weeks ago it was 100 degrees here in my part of Sacramento, and now it’s pouring down rain and in the 60’s. That tells me that it is indeed fall, and that it’s time to get ready for the wild ride of fall (similar to the wild ride of spring). It’s a waste of energy to be upset about weather, in my opinion. I’d much rather revel in each day and accept the blessings of sun, or shine, or heat, or cold. (Confession: I have a hard time enjoying wind.) But then again, I’m the crazy person who does not want sunny and 70’s all the time but that was in seventh heaven spending winters in Michigan and summers in New Mexico. Hot weather is my favorite, but I love crisp winter days and nights and the sound of rain falling. Does anyone else love weather of (almost) all kinds?

Posted October 5, 2011 by mayakey in musings

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

